SciFi Mama

Adventures in raising a geeky child

My bread machine November 10, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — scifimama @ 4:30 pm

We were walking through the grocery store Saturday when I mentioned I sometimes wish I had a bread machine. I like different breads, and they’re usually so expensive in the store. Ronnie looked hurt and reminded me that I married a bread machine. We bought bread making ingredients and I put him to work.

Flour & yeast.

Rolling out the dough.

Letting the dough rise.

Adding the cheese to the herbs before forming.

The finished product. I couldn’t wait. I had to have a slice before I remembered I needed to take a picture.

His breads turned out pretty well. I will definitely be putting this bread machine to use later on. It won’t just sit on a shelf in the kitchen!

 

4 Responses to “My bread machine”

  1. Maria Says:

    Your own bread machine!! I had the “shelf” kind – not so useful. Wonder what I did with it???

  2. Special K Says:

    Love it. And looks soooo yummy!

  3. C. Beth Says:

    I’m driving over right now. See you tomorrow morning.

  4. Angela Says:

    Come on over, Beth! You have the address, just google us. LOL I’ll have him make a fresh batch for you.


Leave a Reply

