SciFi Mama

Adventures in raising a geeky child

Crafting fool December 2, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — scifimama @ 7:35 am

We had the usual busy weekend: after Thanksgiving shopping, putting up the tree, and crafts. I wanted to complete as much as I could before the holidays got here. It seems the closer we get, the faster time goes. Paige went to church with Aunt Wii Sunday morning & I got out the glue gun. I would work on one project until I had to wait for glue to dry. Then I moved onto the next one. I would alternate between projects until everything was complete.

Sunday I managed to complete:
7 teacher gifts for daycare
6 gifts for my Secret Santa at work
18 chocolate covered pretzels
4 Blues Clues game sets

I’m now caught up on in-progress projects. The only real project left is my on-going, scrapbooking. I do need to get that caught up. Now hopefully I’ll have the time to do so.

Paige helped us decorate the tree. I’ll post pictures of it in my next blog.

 

One Response to “Crafting fool”

  1. Monica Says:

    yay!!! I can’t wait for tree pictures.


Leave a comment