SciFi Mama

Adventures in raising a geeky child

Grammy Sews December 6, 2009

Filed under: Grammy — scifimama @ 12:50 pm

My mom makes great children’s clothes.  She goes to one craft show a year and spends time making the outfits all year long.  I’m sure you’ve seen pictures of Paige in some of the clothes on here.  All the smocked stuff Mom made.  I sat down today and started her an Etsy shop.  It’s a work in progress, so I hope you’ll be kind.  Please take a look and let me know what you think.



 

2 Responses to “Grammy Sews”

  1. Special K Says:

    She's so talented! I would say if there was any advice to give on how to sell them to a bigger crowd, I would consider some more modern fabric patterns. Think Target's diaper bag modern patterns, polka dots, etc. Seems like people gravitate to anything with pretty fabrics nowadays. If you do a search on etsy you'll see what I mean. How fun!

  2. C. Beth Says:

    The yellow butterfly dress is gorgeous. Such beautiful hand-done smocking!!


Leave a Reply

