SciFi Mama

Adventures in raising a geeky child

Road Trip! July 30, 2010

Filed under: Daddy,fun,Paige,pics — scifimama @ 7:39 pm

We had an unexpected family obligation come up. We need to be in New Orleans in the morning. So, after Mommy got a haircut and Daddy got back from the gym we packed up and hit the road. We decided to take Ronnie’s car since it gets better mileage than my van. As I sit here reading my book I wonder how many people look like we do on a road trip. I’m attaching pictures of Paige and Ronnie. She’s watching a movie and he’s listening to a book on his iPod.

 

2 Responses to “Road Trip!”

  1. C. Beth Says:

    That’s awesome. I love the time on trips to read. My kids loved using a DVD player on a long trip we took awhile back. I know they’re looking forward to our next road trip so they can use it again!

  2. StrangeMamma Says:

    I have to say, I look forward to Doodle and ZuZu getting older so we can enjoy roadtrips as a family. It’s one of the things I always loved growing up, seeing new places whiz by, road side stops for lunch, being somewhere else by bedtime. It’s just so hard to take any lengthy trips that can’t be organized around naptimes (and now feeding schedules).


Leave a Reply

