SciFi Mama

Adventures in raising a geeky child

Starcraft 2 August 1, 2010

Filed under: Daddy,Geeky — scifimama @ 2:23 pm

Ronnie has been waiting for this game to come out for 10 years now.  It finally came out this past Tuesday.  He waited until Thursday to actually buy it. I was rather proud of him for waiting that long.  I expected him to run out on Tuesday and get it.  A new video game out means he spends a lot of time on the computer.  I’m not complaining about it.  There are very few games out there that suck him in to that degree.  Most games he can play a few times then stop when ever.

Since becoming parents our video game time has greatly decreased.  I think this is the first game since Paige was born that he’s had to have and plays a lot.  One game in four and a half years isn’t bad.   A lot of my friends have husbands who play video games like that all the time.  Right now Paige is napping, I’ve been reading and playing on my computer.  Ronnie is playing Starcraft 2.  After Paige gets up from her nap there’s cookie baking, a get well card to make for my friend Feli, and a trip to the grocery store.  There won’t be time for video games.  He’s said he won’t play very much so that he can spend time with us.  I say he should go for it. He doesn’t get to do that often.  And it’s not like I’m starving for attention.  I’m perfectly content to sit with a good book or play on my computer while he does something he enjoys.  Besides, at the rate their going, Starcraft 3 will come out when Paige is a teenager.

 

One Response to “Starcraft 2”

  1. silver star Says:

    Maybe I was stuck inside for too long, but I decided to take my husband to the store he had a reserve copy of the game at midnight Tuesday. He’s been playing it quite a bit since he’s still recovering from surgery, and can’t work, I’m glad he’s keeping busy.


Leave a Reply

