SciFi Mama

Adventures in raising a geeky child

Yeah, she’s mine August 5, 2010

Filed under: Mommy,Paige — scifimama @ 5:36 pm

There are some days when you just aren’t sure your child is really yours.  Then, there’s days like today, and there’s no doubt Paige is definitely my daughter.  This morning we were running late because I overslept.  I’m rushing around trying to get us ready.   I come out of the bathroom from brushing my teeth to find Paige attempting to get dressed.  I say attempting because she was standing there, completely naked, panties in one hand, leaning on my bed, reading a book.

Yes, she was distracted from getting dressed by the desire to read a book. Not that she can actually read, but she likes to stand there looking at the pictures, turning pages, and making up her own story. It’s really cute to watch.  Unless we’re running late, then Mommy gets aggravated.  I couldn’t help but laugh.  I would have taken a picture to post here, but I didn’t really want to post a picture of my little girls naked bum on the internet.

 

One Response to “Yeah, she’s mine”

  1. C. Beth Says:

    Awesome. Definitely a proud mommy moment, I’m sure. 🙂


Leave a Reply

