SciFi Mama

Adventures in raising a geeky child

Buzz & Woody: Secret Accountants August 19, 2010

Filed under: fun,Geeky,pics,Work — scifimama @ 8:00 am

Did you know Buzz and Woody are secretly accountants?  They are.  Paige wanted to bring Buzz and Woody with her in the van Wednesday morning, but can’t take them into school.  She was afraid they would sit in my van all day getting hot and being lonely without anyone else to play with. I had to promise to bring them in to work with me.  And she wanted Ms Kristi at work to get to play with them too.  So here we have Buzz and Woody’s day of being accountants.

Helping answer the phones.

Woody went to spend the day with Kristi.

Buzz tried to use the adding machine with his bum.  Didn’t work very well.

Buzz tried to take my Starbucks away.  He didn’t win that fight.

Buzz decided to pick on Darth Tater who he found lurking on Joel’s desk.  

Buzz won that fight.  Darth kept hitting himself in the head with his lightsaber.  Next Buzz went to play office manager.

Then since the partner was out of the office, he decided to see how well his bum fit into her chair.

Buzz finally settled into work at my desk.  He did take over my iPod though.

After a tiring morning chasing Buzz around the office I went to get my lunch.  I may have found who’s been taking office lunches.

I guess he got thirsty.

When Buzz wouldn’t fit, he opted for a cup of coffee instead.

I’m not sure how much work they got done today.  But the office seemed to laugh a bit more and that definitely counts.

 

4 Responses to “Buzz & Woody: Secret Accountants”

  1. C. Beth Says:

    Hilarious! I love it.

  2. Kim Says:

    What a great mom to take on such a promise and keep it. I love the pics – what fun!

  3. strangemamma Says:

    What did Paige think of all their antics? Is she at the eye-rolling stage yet?

    • scifimama Says:

      Thanks, everyone! Paige LOVED it! I’ve also posted the pics on my Facebook page. She keeps asking to see them. Either on FB or on my phone, either one. No, she’s not at the eye rolling stage yet. But she does have lots of attitude and she’s not afraid to use it.


Leave a Reply

