SciFi Mama

Adventures in raising a geeky child

People Watching October 6, 2010

Filed under: Whatever — scifimama @ 6:54 am

I freely admit to being a people watcher. Some stuff I see people do just amazes me. And the things they wear! That keeps me entertained for hours. Disney was great for people watching. Did you realize there are women who go to Disney in tight skirts and business casual dresses? No kidding. I think the one that made me wonder the most was the women in 3 to 4 inch heels.  Don’t get me wrong, I wear them to work.  But I have a job where I sit on my hiney for the majority of the day, so the heels don’t really hurt that much by the end of the day.  Wearing 4 inch heels to chase my child around Disney World?  Not going to happen.

I also like to watch people in their cars at red lights.  There’s the usual assortment of people picking their nose, putting on makeup, talking on the phone. But sometimes you catch a glimpse and just shake your head.  Last night for example sitting at a light on my way home from work, there was a woman putting on lipstick, smoking, and talking on the phone. I was impressed with her multi-tasking but wondered why put on lipstick that was just going to tub off on the cigarette.  Or you get to watch the people who are yelling at someone, or singing along.  I know I entertain people dancing in my seat as I’m driving.

Walmart is always a great place to people watch.  Although, by my house it can be kinda scary.  I don’t call my town Redneckville for nothing.  And I’ll admit it, I was one of them last night.  I had to return a Redbox movie and went up to Walmart in my pajama pants & a t-shirt.  Oops.

 

2 Responses to “People Watching”

  1. C. Beth Says:

    Careful…. You’ll end up on that “People of Wal-Mart” blog. 😉 Nah, you’d never be that bad!

    • scifimama Says:

      That’s why I put on shoes instead of slippers! Didn’t want to end up on there. Besides I was by far not the worst dressed person there. Now that’s sad!


Leave a Reply

