SciFi Mama

Adventures in raising a geeky child

Funk October 16, 2010

Filed under: Whatever — scifimama @ 5:32 pm

We’ve been going 1,000 miles an hour around here and it doesn’t seem to stop.  Between work, weekend commitments, and tae kwon do, house cleaning, laundry, more work, it never seems to end.  There’s never enough hours in the day to accomplish everything we need to.  Ronnie’s work schedule doesn’t make it any better.  He usually has to be at work at 5:30, but this past week he had to be there at 4:45.  Getting up that early hasn’t been easy on us.

This weekend Ronnie and Paige are in New Orleans visiting family. I’ve used the time to do my annual clean up of Paige’s toy boxes.  She’s gone from three toy boxes to two.  Goodwill received a decent amount of nice toys. I took care of that, visited the library, and did some grocery shopping.  Doing those things seems to have zapped my energy. The rest of the afternoon has been spent on the couch watching an NCIS marathon.  I’m in a funk of no energy.  Too bad there’s so much to do around the house still.  I’m hoping to find enough energy to finish laundry and pick up the living room.  My body seems to be saying other things like relax and try to get out of the funk.  Wonder who will win.

 

One Response to “Funk”

  1. C. Beth Says:

    I hope you’re able to relax. I totally get in a funk when I get too busy. Well, either a funk, or I go nuts and start snapping at my family, crying, etc. We all need a break sometimes. 🙂


Leave a Reply

