SciFi Mama

Adventures in raising a geeky child

Almost Halloween? October 27, 2010

Filed under: Holidays — scifimama @ 5:03 am

Really?  It is?  I know.  I’m very well aware of the fact that Halloween will be here before I know it.  Ronnie is putting in a lot of time making a Belle dress.  Yes, we could have spent $19 at Walmart and bought one.  It would have been cheaper and faster.  But it wouldn’t have been nearly as nice.  Ronnie’s put a lot of work into it and it’s looking great.  When he finished it I’ll blog about it.

I’ve bought two pumpkins.  Now if I could only remember we still need to decorate them.  Decorations?  I got the box down from the attic, does that count?  Yeah, I didn’t think so.  I’m up to my ears in Halloween cookies.  I started decorating the cookies last night for the first bouquet.  I’ll spend tonight decorating the rest and putting together the baskets, and baking the cookies for my office party on Friday.

Halloween is Ronnie’s favorite holiday.  Last year we went all out with a huge party.  This year, I’ve barely remembered that Halloween is on a Sunday.  I’m not sure why I’m not as into it this year, but I’m just not.  I do have a costume: that cute dress from Think Geek.  Ronnie ordered a matching shirt from them as well.  Maybe I just have too much on my mind.  I’ve been trying to organize vacations, plan out Christmas gifts, clean the house.  Things that shouldn’t take up all my time and attention but somehow manage to anyway.  We have friends coming over to trick or treat Sunday night.  I’m sure we’ll have a blast.  And the Belle dress will be gorgeous!

 

One Response to “Almost Halloween?”

  1. C. Beth Says:

    Can’t wait to see that dress!!

    We got a pumpkin Monday. I need to carve it with the kids. (Well, let them draw on it so I can carve it….)


Leave a Reply

