SciFi Mama

Adventures in raising a geeky child

Scrapbooking Disney November 22, 2010

Filed under: crafts,Mommy — scifimama @ 5:27 am

Ronnie and Paige took an unexpected trip to New Orleans Sunday.  It’s a quick one and they’ll be home this afternoon. I was lounging on the couch with my nose stuck in my book.  I’m getting to the end of the book and it’s hard to put down.  As I was laying here I realized now was a great time to start working on my Disney scrapbook.  I printed all the pictures back at the beginning of October.  Walgreens.com was running a half price sale and I got all my pictures printed.  Since then they’ve been sitting in my scrapbook storage.  I also bought a large pack of Disney paper at a Hobby Lobby sale.  I’ve picked up assorted stickers here and there on clearance as well.  I’m well prepared for scrapbooking, but haven’t actually done any.

I decided it was time to get working on it.  I enjoy spending my time doing it, so it’s not as if it’s a chore.  The chore is getting the stuff in and out.  We have a small place and space is at a premium.  I keep everything packed away pretty well until I’m ready to work on it.  Now that it’s all out, it’s a pain in the bum to put it away.  I managed to get four pages completed.  I’ve got pictures and paper lined up for more.  My goal now is to complete all of it before our trip to Disney next month.  If I took around 200 pictures in one day there, I can only imagine what a 4 day vacation will look like.  And the idea of scrapbooking all those days is a bit overwhelming.  I’ll be leaving everything out for the next week and working on it evenings until it’s finished.  Wish me luck.  Maybe if I can get this caught up I’ll go back and finish the gaps in Paige’s other scrapbooks.  She has one for each year, even if they aren’t complete yet.

 

Leave a Reply

