SciFi Mama

Adventures in raising a geeky child

It’s a pink, pink world December 7, 2010

Filed under: Paige,pics — scifimama @ 5:37 am

When I was pregnant with Paige i asked family and close friends to please not give me pink stuff. I have never liked the color pink.  I’m a green girl.  Lime green is my favorite, and at least it looks pretty cool with pink.  Ronnie’s favorite color is black.  Paige?  Yeah, it’s all about the pink with that girl.  In an effort to keep her in pink, she’s got lots of it.

Paige has a pink bedroom- 2 walls, curtains on the windows, covering the closet instead of doors, and leading into her Pirate Princess Fort under her loft bed.  The majority of her clothes are pink.  Hats, scarves, shoes?  All pink.  Winter coat?  You guessed it.  She’s picked it as her favorite color and we give her as much of it as we can.  She picked out a lot of the things I’ve mentioned and she’s picked pink.

This is how our weekend went.

Time to visit Santa, and she picked her clothes.

Sunday we went to visit my Mom.  Paige fell asleep in her car seat on the way home.

OK, so the shirt is blue.  But it has lots of pink.  And please notice the hat, the patches on the pants, and the color of the car seat itself.  And the sunglasses, of course.

When we got home she put up the Christmas tree Grammy bought her.  We put it on the table in front of her windows, so it was a bit hard to get a good picture.  I’m sorry to say the table and chairs are blue and yellow.  They are a sun and moon table and chair set given to us by Aunt Connie when her own daughter outgrew them. Everything else though?  You guessed it.

Some of you may say it’s just a phase.  I’m not so sure.  You see, she’s definitely my child in a lot of ways.  Green has been my favorite color since I learned to tell the difference in colors.  It’s never changed other than the shade of green.  My family joked that I joined the Army since it’s green.

 

One Response to “It’s a pink, pink world”

  1. C. Beth Says:

    Awesome. 🙂 Chickie wasn’t always a pink fan but she sure is these days.


Leave a Reply

