SciFi Mama

Adventures in raising a geeky child

The Weekend Vacation June 24, 2011

Filed under: Family,vacation — scifimama @ 8:04 am

This year we aren’t taking one big family vacation. Instead we are taking several weekend vacations that are within driving distance. This weekend we are driving down to Gulf Shores.

We’ll spend the weekend going to the zoo, the beach, and hanging out at the pool. Nothing huge but a nice little get away. It’s meant to be a relaxing trip not a go nonstop trip. I come back from those trips needing a vacation to recover from my vacation.

Later this summer Ronnie and I will take a longer trip to Tampa. We’re planning on taking a 4 day trip down there in September to see the Red Sox play. We’re both big Red Sox fans and can’t wait to go. Then the last weekend in September I have my girls weekend trip to meet up with some friends.

We may add something else to our weekend vacation schedule before the summer is out. I’m pretty sure I see a trip to New Orleans in our future as well. These smaller trips are easier on our budget and are just enough to give us a change of pace and enjoy ourselves.

 

One Response to “The Weekend Vacation”

  1. C. Beth Says:

    I think relaxing needs to be top priority on most vacations, at least for me! Have fun!


Leave a Reply

