SciFi Mama

Adventures in raising a geeky child

Surprise! July 22, 2011

Filed under: Daddy,Mac,Mommy — scifimama @ 9:30 pm

My Friday started out like any other. Nothing was out of the ordinary until around 1:30 when I checked my personal email. I had a notice from my insurance company about the change in my car policy and attached my new cards. I thought it was too early for my renewal but opened the cards anyway. It said 2011 Kia Sportage. Hmmm. I drive a 2011 Kia but it’s a Soul not a Sportage. Before I call the insurance company I call Ronnie. The conversation went a little something like this:
Me: “Where are you?”
Ronnie: “Heading home.”
Me: “Where ya been?”
Ronnie: “Work.”
Me: “Have you been to a Kia dealership today?”
Ronnie: “Surprise!”
Me: “I want an iPad 2.”

Yes, without discussing it with me my darling husband went out and bought a new car. I get his reasons and I’m glad he got a nice car and lowered the monthly car payment significantly. We won’t discuss how much longer we have car notes. After I got home from work Friday evening we made a quick trip to Best Buy. I’m typing up this blog on my new iPad. I’ve wanted it for a while and I’m really enjoying it. I know some wives who have their husbands buy jewelry as part of the I’m sorry process. Not me, I want technology. I’m wondering how much this will replace my MacBook Pro.

 

One Response to “Surprise!”

  1. C. Beth Says:

    Ha!!! Yes, I admit there’s been a time or two when hubs has bought something big and I’ve immediately asked for something I wanted…. The answer is “Yes.” 🙂 I’m jealous of your new iPad!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

