SciFi Mama

Adventures in raising a geeky child

WOW October 3, 2011

Filed under: friends,Mommy,vacation — scifimama @ 8:47 pm

I can’t begin to say how wonderful this past weekend was. I’ve been friends with these ladies since we were pregnant with our now 5 year olds. So for the past 6 years we’ve known each other online. a couple of them I had already met in person. That tends to happen when you meet online and realize I live 2 miles from your parents. I had met 3 of the 5 other women going. I had technically never met Caroline in person. But I had talked to her on the phone, texted, emailed, even sent care packages. I gelt I knew her pretty well going into the trip. One of the other ladies hadn’t really had tons of contact with, but was excited to get to meet as well.

We all arrived on Friday afternoon. There wasn’t any awkwardness it was just 6 women chatting and heading out to dinner. We spent the weekend talking, shopping, and eating among other things. Books were read. Blankets were partially crocheted. Beaches were walked upon.

Getting to spend the weekend with my Internet friends was wonderful. It was so much fun we’re doing it next year in New Orleans. This time we decided to let our husbands come too. That may have something to do with my husband cooking for us but I’m not sure.

I went back to work today with Vacation Hangover. Now on to the next vacation. For Thanksgiving me, Ronnie and Paige are going to DC to meet up with others from that same Mommy board.

 

One Response to “WOW”

  1. C. Beth Says:

    SO awesome. 🙂 I’m glad you could do this trip, and the November one. Sounds like a blast!


Leave a Reply

