SciFi Mama

Adventures in raising a geeky child

I’m back! September 1, 2012

Filed under: blog — scifimama @ 6:21 pm

It was just too hard to try to blog with my work schedule and commute. Spending 2 1/2 hours in a car, 5 days a week makes sitting on the couch and blogging a low priority. Well, Friday was my last day of the commute. I’m going back to working at my old job. It’s all the same company, but my daily commute just got cut down to almost nothing. I’ll be able to take Paige to school every morning and still get to work on time. Paige and I can also sleep until 6:30 instead of getting up with Ronnie at 4:30. Paige is super excited. You can expect more frequent blog posts now. Probably not everyday since we have so much going on. But I’ll be posting several times a week at least.

A lot has happened since I stopped blogging. Paige is in girl scouts. Ronnie is an awesome dad who is a co-leader. I help out on trips as well. Paige also plays soccer, and I’m sure you can guess who the coaches are. So far first grade has been easy. Of course, the fact that we missed almost a week because of Hurricane Isaac makes it even better.

 

One Response to “I’m back!”

  1. C. Beth Says:

    Welcome baaaaack! I’m so glad you don’t have that commute anymore!


Leave a Reply

